Wharton’s Academic Departments

Wharton’s 10 academic departments focus on the fundamental areas of study you need to make effective decisions throughout your career. Each department is the base for faculty and research within their fields. Departments offer programs, workshops, seminars, and other in-depth learning opportunities for students with deeper interests. Follow the links below for more information about each department.


Christopher Ittner, Chairperson
1300 Steinberg Hall-Dietrich Hall


Business Economics and Public Policy

Ulrich Doraszelski, Chairperson
300 Vance Hall



Itay Goldstein, Chairperson
2300 Steinberg Hall-Dietrich Hall


Health Care Management

Guy David, Chairperson
204 Colonial Penn Center

Legal Studies and Business Ethics

Kevin Werbach, Chairperson
600 Jon M. Huntsman Hall



Rahul Kapoor, Chairperson
2000 Steinberg Hall-Dietrich Hall



Eric Bradlow, Chairperson
700 Jon M. Huntsman Hall


Operations, Information and Decisions

Christian Terwiesch, Chairperson
500 Jon M. Huntsman Hall

Real Estate

Todd Sinai, Chairperson
429 Vance Hall


Statistics and Data Science

Dylan Small, Chairperson
400 Jon M. Huntsman Hall